my how time flies

Well I really did intend to write more often but things have been moving so quickly. And yet so slowly. Or if not slowly, perhaps interminably. Does packing ever end? Every time I think we’re done more stuff appears that requires packing. I think we’re done – other than I need to finish packing the last of my clothes tonight.

Tonight because we move tomorrow.

new-house

This is the new house.i had a total meltdown when I signed the contract. All I wanted to do was call my mom. Most of the time, I feel like I’ve handled the grief well since I truly believe that they are better off, but this was a major life event and I just wanted to talk to my mom about it. She would have been so excited and I know she would have wanted to be there and to help me get settled and everything.

I’ll be offline for a few days but since I’m posting so infrequently, who is going to notice?

I hope everyone had a good holiday and I hope to get back into the posting habit. I have scary tests coming up but I’m hoping there is a solution (that doesn’t involve surgery) for my back pain. I still can’t sit at my desk for any length of time and typing on the laptop is damned annoying!

6 thoughts on “my how time flies”

  1. Love your new house! I hope that a non-surgical option can be found and that you can get back to doing what you enjoy! Many hugs to you, my friend. Here’s to a better 2017!! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Many congratulations! It must be such a relief to have that behind you. The house looks like it’s one level, which is good. Post more often! And I’ve got to get better about checking my blogs. I feel guilty that you posted this 3 weeks ago and I’m just finding it!

    Good luck with the medical business and please give a report on that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Don’t feel badly Pam. I’n always pleased to see you and look at how long it has taken me to respond! I have the best of intentions but the pain nonsense is still making sitting at the computer difficult. As for the medical business – I had a very painful test a week ago and am waiting for the results. That’s a story for another day.

      Like

Comments are closed.