c is for cookie

cookie monster
Photo credit

Because C is always for cookie. Or at least it should be. So today I give you an amazingly delicious and simple cookie recipe. Like the reformed Cookie Monster, you should probably be sure to eat plenty of vegetables, but once in a while these are a wickedly good indulgence.

CRAZY-EASY NUTELLA COOKIES
MAKES 10 TO 12 COOKIES

Sure, you could just spoon Nutella straight into your mouth with a spoon, but you’re classier than that. This idiot-proof recipe makes a very soft cookie that’s just sweet enough to satisfy any cravings.

1 CUP NUTELLA
1 LARGE EGG
1 CUP ALL-PURPOSE FLOUR

Preheat the oven to 350°F. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper. In a medium bowl, combine the Nutella, egg, and flour. Form into 1-inch balls and arrange them on the prepared baking sheet. Flatten the balls with the bottom of a glass. Bake until set, about 7 minutes. Let cool before serving.

source: Mental Floss

9 thoughts on “c is for cookie”

    1. They are amazingly easy Margaret. I suggest when you make them you tell people that they’re really complicated. Reminds me of those old Rice Krispy Treats commercials.

      Like

  1. Zazzy,thank you very much for your Nutella cookie recipe ! I looooove Nutella. I could eat it with a spoon and hide the jar from myself. I don’t have a sweet tooth,but I looooove Nutella.

    I have a recipe to make Nutella at home in a Bamix immersion blender.Hazelnuts are very expensive now,it’s cheaper to buy a jar of Nutella. We used to pick buckets full of hazelnuts at a local “nut farm”,(sounds funny).Then spend hours cracking nuts in the evenings.Then grind them for Christmas hazelnut cookies or cakes,and my favorite hazelnut torte.

    We could have our own hazelnuts and walnuts,t the squirrels take them all before they are ripe. We have a butternut tree we planted over 20 years ago,it never had any butternuts. I know it’s a slow-growing species,but 20 years no butternuts is nuts. LOL

    Like

    1. I love cashew butter and really, any nut butter isn’t that hard to make. But they are way more expensive than buying them as you said. Ah well. I only buy Nutella very rarely as yes, I will eat it off a spoon.

      Never had a butternut. Going to have to look that up.

      Like

    1. Hi Steph and thanks for stopping buy. I’m not classier than that either, though it’s also good on graham crackers and toast and waffles. Heck, it’s probably good on an old shoe.

      Like

  2. Of course C is for cookie! How could anyone dispute that? I quite often imitate shoving food into my mouth cookie-monster style just for baby girl’s amusement. And how amused she will be when I make these cookies, they are too easy! WOW, thank you, I will definitely try this recipe.
    And I love the “you’re classier than that” comment – because no, not really!

    Like

    1. I bet baby girl loves the Cookie Monster imitation. How often we are tempted to do just that to a plate of freshly baked cookies! I hope you enjoy the recipe.

      Like

Comments are closed.