just checking in

monday

I really hate it when blogs I read just disappear. I’m not disappearing! It has been busy around here, we’re almost done packing up downstairs and are working on upstairs in between. It’s sometimes frustrating as I keep finding things that need to be sorted. But it’s getting there.

A few weeks ago I was standing at the sink washing up a few dishes – I mean the kind that took just a couple minutes – when suddenly my back started screaming and I thought I was going to vomit from the pain. No good reason for this but it’s continued to be an issue. Tried a new medication which made me quite ill so… this past week I’ve been sleeping a lot.

But someday I will write more again. There are things I want to write but just no energy to do it. And while venting is often therapeutic, right now it just takes too much effort. Plus, I feel more like I’m just whining.

4 thoughts on “just checking in”

  1. My blog seems to have turned into (mostly) a whineathon; however, it’s good therapy for me to try to find positives, even if that’s just a photo of crocuses. And reading about other people’s frustrations makes me feel not so alone.

    Like

    1. It is nice in an odd sort of way to listen to other people vent. Reminds me that everyone has their own battle and to not complain so much when overall, I’m doing okay.

      Like

  2. I’m sorry to hear that you are in extra pain, Zazzy. I hope it has improved, or that you have found some way to cope. Don’t worry about whining! It might help a tiny bit and I’m always hoping to hear from you, no matter what. Have you tried a chiropractor?

    Like

    1. Heya Hannah, good to see you. I really need to get back to writing. I write in my head but it never seems to make it to the page.

      Like

Comments are closed.