gone

Guess what?

14 thoughts on “gone”

    1. The wound. It’s epithelialized, meaning that a layer of skin has formed over it. That’s still fragile so I have 2 to 3 more weeks of light activity and a lot of laying around, but it’s officially closed. Yay!

      Like

  1. So glad to hear the news! And you picked one of my all-time favorite duos to announce it. In fact, I think I’ll go play their album right now.

    Again, hip hip hooray!

    Like

    1. Yay indeed! I’m just a little nervous about the risk of it re-opening but I really think it’s going to be okay. Just a little more waiting. Thanks for the yays!

      Like

    1. I have kept reminding myself that many people have it much worse – but yes, I feel great! Much work to do yet to get my strength back but is very good news for me. Was beginning to think it would never happen.

      Like

Comments are closed.