keeping a positive attitude

robin

This is not my first rodeo. One of the hardest things to do in a situation that you have no control over is to remain calm and focus on the end goal. It’s way too easy to slip into self pity or to get caught up in the frustrations of the noise. I’d really like to buy the person on either side of me headphones.

So the first thing that I found amusing on this adventure was getting admitted to the hospital itself. You have to laugh at the small stuff.

You remember that I was hallucinating over at the surgeon’s office, though I wasn’t really aware that that was what was going on. They sent me over to the hospital for a direct admission. Cindy and I sat over in the atrium for 3 hours because they were preparing a special room. Apparently they had to even remove the curtains on the windows. I’m that special.

When they finally took me upstairs, they immediately changed me into a gown and I guess sent me down to surgery. And I never saw that specially prepared room again. Totally worth that three hours of waiting.

8 thoughts on “keeping a positive attitude”

  1. Hopefully you didn’t get charged for that specially prepared room! I was at breakfast in Seoul and a young family was having their child watch something on a tablet WITHOUT headphones. It was very loud and distracting! I can’t imagine dealing with two of them.

    Like

    1. The world has become a really loud place, hasn’t it? And most people don’t seem to have much consideration for others around them.

      Like

  2. Good grief! I am glad someone waited with you. I wonder how long the wait was for a non-direct admission?

    Like

    1. It was a challenge that day, getting Cindy to go home before it started snowing. But it was really nice of her to wait with me.

      Like

    1. Send me an infusion of positive attitude. I’m having a tough time today. You, of all people must have some special reserve of positivity.

      Like

  3. I just prayed for you by name, Zazzy, to the one who knows you and understands.
    “I will rejoice and be glad in your steadfast love,
    because you have seen my affliction;
    you have known the distress of my soul” Psalm 31:7

    Like

Comments are closed.