hello again, hello

Sorry for the gap, here. Where was I?

I spent the first week in ICU and I don’t really remember a lot of it. And besides, I think that it mostly isn’t all that interesting to read about other people’s medical stuff. Also, there are just some things you do not want to know. There are some stories that I think are funny and perhaps we’ll get to them someday.

Because of how insurance pays, after ICU I was moved to a different hospital for less emergent nursing care and the beginnings of rehab. I think that was almost 3 weeks? Time is very weird.

Then, this past Tuesday I was moved to rehab. Good for me, though scary. I hate getting used to new people and routines. Still, I’m walking a tiny amount and working on rebuilding strength. My wound is still open and draining but I hear it is looking good.

Oh, and I just got the wifi to work here. That’s why you haven’t heard from me. I’ll post some stories when I can.

21 thoughts on “hello again, hello”

  1. Thank God! It is so good to hear that you are up and walking a bit. I just finished praying for you a few minutes before this update. I’ll bet every one of us is greatly interested in all the medical details you care to provide, Zazzy. I know I am. HUGS to you, Zaz!

    Like

  2. Found your blog via TU webpage! So glad that you are improving, albeit slowly. What a scary thing to go through. Holding you in thought and prayer for a full recovery!

    Like

  3. I am sad to read that you are down and out like this. Makes me feel like whining about my little surgery is stupid, but I do care how you are doing. I don’t really like to talk about the problems I have either. It’s hard, when you compare it to the posts family and friends put up about how great their every life minutes are, it makes me pause as to why even both sharing…I am very concerned about you, however. So, don’t spare the details.

    Like

    1. Heya Selks! I am so out of touch! What little surgery? I think my problems are boring but worry about my friends.

      Like

  4. I like knowing that you’re progressing. I’d be so disoriented after going through what you’ve gone through that I don’t think that I could write a sentence. Yet look at you– paragraphs telling a story. Good for you.

    Like

    1. Disoriented is a good description. I am totally confused about time and date. Still, that part is improving. Maybe someday more cohesive stories. 🙂

      Like

  5. I really hope your wound heals up completely and rehab goes well, glad you got the wifi working so you could keep us posted, take care of you and feel better *hugs*.

    Like

  6. Zazzy, gory details do not bother me when danger is past. 🙂 It is is good sign that you have stored up some funny stories out of all this. 🙂

    Like

    1. I surely hope to go home soon! Looks like I’ll be selling my car in order to pay for being here if I’m here much longer.

      Like

  7. I’m glad to hear you’re here and connected to wifi. Please, please let us know if you need anything. Can we send you a pass the time feel better gift??

    Like

    1. I suppose you could call and entertain me (I have my cell with me) or if you really wanted to send me something you could do an Amazon gift certificate so I could watch a new movie or something. Or you could come visit me and bring me a really great Mexican dinner.

      Like

      1. Mexican dinner sounds like a good idea to me! Wish I could bring it to you. I didn’t realize you were so sick! I’m glad to hear things are starting to look up a bit. I’ll try very hard not to lose track of you again.

        Like

        1. Hiya Carla. It’s hard to keep up with everyone isn’t it? Wasn’t the net supposed to make that easier? I’m glad to see you. Wish you were still blogging, I don’t spend much time on FB. Hope that you’re doing well.

          Like

Comments are closed.