NaBloPoMo – Day 1

nablopomo

Today is the first day of NaBloPoMo and I can’t help thinking – What the hell am I doing?

I think I’ve been averaging two posts per week the last few months. Can I really do daily posts? Well, I’m hoping to get back in the habit of writing and I want to meet other bloggers. That’s probably the best thing about NaBloPoMo. I have met some of the nicest bloggers through November’s NaBloPoMo.

Thanks to my amazing powers of procrastination, I have a number of posts to add to Chickens and Eggs. That counts! I will cross post over here just to make it official. I have, by the way, been doing some work over there this week. I added a recipe index and it has made it really obvious that many of my early recipes don’t have photos. On the plus side, that’s given me a push to make and photograph some of those recipes which I love. I make many of them and don’t know why I never think to take a snap. One of them I’ve updated this week was the always delicious Stuffed Acorn Squash.

I’ve signed up officially signed up for NaBloPoMo (#437) and also our friend Snoskred‘s List, which you can see below.

[inlinkz_linkup id=457402 mode=1]

6 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo – Day 1”

    1. Thank you Ally. I’ve a feeling I will need a lot of cheering on – and perhaps someone to poke me with a stick if I haven’t posted by evening.

      Like

  1. I’m in. A picture and a single sentence might be a full post for me some days. And I might not finish. But I will try. (Margaret: this is so low-risk. so what if you “fail”? who will you be failing? yourself? bah! waste of time)

    Like

    1. Welcome aboard! I look forward to reading more from you. It’s mostly a fun challenge and there’s nothing wrong with a picture and a sentence.

      Like

Comments are closed.