sleep shopping

Sleep has become a big issue here again. My sleep schedule is upside down with me being at my most alert and awake after midnight to around 3AM. Not a really great pattern. On the one hand, I try to get some stuff done at night while I’m awake, on the other I don’t want to do anything that wakes me up further. I’m working on it.

Charlie, on the other hand, is not having any problem with sleeping. Both cats are easily getting their requisite 23 hours per day.

so sleepy

I’ve been trying to save money (spent a whole lot on co-pay for the surgery) and I bought some cheap bengay like substance rather than my usual Sombra. Last night, when I was far too sleepy, I was looking on Amazon to see how good of a price I could get on Sombra since I hate hate hate how bengay smells plus it doesn’t work as well. And at some point in my looking and nodding off, I must’ve accidentally hit the buy with one click button. I think it was even one of the more expensive choices for Sombra, but at least I didn’t one-click something weird I didn’t want. No more shopping on the Kindle when I really should be sleeping.

Sleep exercising would be much more useful.

9 thoughts on “sleep shopping”

  1. That damn one click ordering is dangerous!! At least, as you mentioned, it’s something that you will use! I hate, hate, hate being awake that time of night; it makes me depressed.

    Like

    1. I have one-click turned off on the PC. Not sure how to do it on the Kindle but if I’m going to sit there on the side of the bed when I should be sleeping, there’d better be a way to turn it off. 🙂

      I’m not so fond of being awake in the middle of the night, too.

      Like

  2. Oh, also too, I posted about NaBloPoMo today and put in a link up. It seems like the people who used to run NaBloPoMo sold it off to someone else, and they run a monthly nablopomo which is fairly weird if you ask me, the specialness and entire point of NaBloPoMo is that it happens for one month out of the year! How can 11 other months be National Blog Posting Month too? It makes no sense, to me.

    Anyway, I’m going to try and find people who are taking part on their blogs and encourage them to link up via my link up, so at least people can find some new blogs like we all used to. If I remember correctly, this was how I found you! 🙂

    Like

    1. I don’t remember for sure, but yeah I think we met during NaBloPoMo. I think they went to this new monthly thing a year or two ago. It’s not the same. I guess you can challenge yourself any time but November seems right to me. I will check out your link.

      I tried Blog365 one year. Made it to May, I think. Yikes. November is more than enough.

      Like

  3. I’m glad the subject of NaBloPoMo came up. I was confused when I did a google search b/c I kept seeing references to it being monthly thing …monthly?? As Snoskred said “It makes no sense.”

    Like

    1. No sense indeed. I admit that I hated it when the powers that be chose to do this and did not do NaBloPoMo for a year or two after that. It’s hard to meet the interesting people I had previously met under the new plan, too. Hoping that Snoskred’s plan will help.

      Like

    1. I know, right? Wouldn’t it be great to wake up with a notice that you had exercised during the night instead of that you ordered something while you were asleep?

      Like

Comments are closed.