crood

Currently, my favorite movie is The Croods. As far as animated movies go, it’s funnier than Shrek and got a far better story than Cars. I keep playing it again on Netflix just to watch some of my favorite scenes.

Apparently it came out last spring. I feel left out. I don’t recall anyone recommending it to me or telling me what a funny movie it is. I don’t remember seeing any hype for it. Where are its Oscars? (okay, at least it was nominated.)

With my usual incredible skill at reviewing movies…. Me like. Movie good.

10 thoughts on “crood”

  1. We like The Croods too! “Aahhh, Shoes! I love them!!” We saw it in the cinema last year sometime, great film. Glad you’ve discovered it.

    Like

    1. It’s worth watching more than once, imho. There are so many small jokes and gags that you just don’t see the first time through. That’s my excuse, anyway. 🙂

      Like

  2. Just wanted you to know that your skilled review was so effective that we are watching this movie for the first time RIGHT THIS MINUTE. Thanks! 😀

    Like

    1. Oooo. Maybe I should get paid for doing this. I could be a professional reviewer! Plus I only need 3 or 4 words tops!

      Like

  3. Never heard of it. Didn’t like Shrek so much. Liked Cars quite a bit. But thanks to your insightful + succinct movie review, it sounds like The Croods is the movie for me.

    Like

  4. The Croods – Official Trailer 2 was the funniest short video I watched in a long time.I never watched the Croods before. LOL

    Like

Comments are closed.