happy new year!

And Happy Birthday to Me!

I want to wish you all a very happy 2014. I wish us health and happiness and peace. When I think of how I want to feel, peaceful keeps coming up near the top of my list. Less stressed or at least better at dealing with stress. Peaceful. Calm. Confident and Happy are in there too.

What are you hoping for in 2014?

I am making a Birthday Pie which will get posted later. I’m waiting to take pictures. I wish you all were here to share it with. Probably 20 people or so would be about right with this rich pie. I hope that it keeps well.

6 thoughts on “happy new year!”

  1. What a great Birth Day! It’s always a little sad when I hear that someone has a Christmas birthday, but a New Year’s birthday, to me, would be the best. You always have your birthday off, sometimes people gather for no particular reason, and I’ll bet no one forgot your birthday when you were a kid.

    Enjoy the pie and I look forward to seeing the recipe.

    Like

  2. I wish I could have you all here to eat pie. The thing is ridiculously rich and needs to be shared with at least a dozen people. Don’t think it will freeze, either.

    Actually New Year’s is close to as bad as Christmas for a birthday, at least when you’re a kid. I have almost always had my birthday off work, however, and that’s a good thing.

    Like

    1. Thank You Hannah – it is very rich. Should be shared. I suppose I could cut up the filling and roll them into truffles! That’s not an entirely bad idea since I’m wondering how long it will last. 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.