#lmwlchallenge days 5 & 6

sunset 1

It’s hot here. Very, very hot. And the humidity is so high you’d have to breathe through a scuba mask. Outside, that is. It’s a lovely 73.6° here in my office. No one who isn’t being paid to do so spent any time outside this weekend unless they were on the lake. Even the lake was pretty quiet. It is, of course, September but we still have a couple odd months of weekenders. I suspect some of them are waiting for it to cool down a bit. I am. I have several outdoor projects that need to be done but they are going to have to wait.

That’s a long way to say that there was no hike yesterday. There was no working outside to clean up the patio. It was hot. I am not crazy.

So, yesterday I decided to pull out my chair Tai Chi dvd, something I’ve been meaning to do for a while. Lawdamighty! I had forgotten just how tough that thing is on my shoulders. I have hand weights sitting right over there (>>>) as well. I need to get back to doing some simple upper body work as well as those knee exercises I keep saying I’m going to do.

Today, at least I made it outside to watch the sunset. Did I mention that it is hot? And humid? Seriously. It was not nearly as peaceful as I was hoping and I didn’t stay outside for the whole sunset. Still, I snapped a bunch of pictures. It seems that the trees to the west have gotten taller since the last time I took sunset pictures.

sunset 2

2 thoughts on “#lmwlchallenge days 5 & 6”

  1. I feel bad for even saying that we’ve had some higher than normal humidity because our temps have been in the low to mid 70s. However, we’re not used to it at all, at least I’m not!! What a gorgeous photo you got–love it.

    Like

    1. I think about moving up that direction sometimes, particularly when it’s hot and humid. I can’t complain about our winters lately and summer was really pretty moderate until the end of July. Hell, I’ll complain about one day of too hot and too humid.

      Like

Comments are closed.