so, zaz, what is that?

It’s a hat, of course. Y’all suggested hats and flowers and fancy hats or possibly mint – which I also considered as I have a crap ton of it in last year’s herb bed. When I thought about hats and decorated hats, I’m afraid I didn’t go to the Derby but to a hat I made some many years ago that my mom still had up on the wall. I was really into making wreaths and hats for a while there. I still like this one though I reckon that the flowers aren’t particularly great flowers and it’s really pretty simple. Still.

hats from which banners are made
hats from which banners are made
9 thoughts on “so, zaz, what is that?”

  1. Very nice! I haven’t changed my banner once in all the years I’ve blogged. 🙂 I think I had a Christmas banner once but I could never remember how to change back, so it was too much effort.

    Like

    1. It used to be more complicated but the newer versions of wordpress (and the fact that I’m using a pre-made layout this time) make it ridiculously easy. I haven’t done a total site revision in a long time but I like this cleanish, simply layout. So the banners let me move the furniture around a bit without any heavy lifting.

      Like

  2. Love, love, love!! It’s beautiful and I love (hehe, could I use it one more time?!) that it’s one you made 🙂 Oh how I wish you lived close enough to join us for tea.

    Like

    1. Awww thank you Lel. I would love to be there and go have tea with you – wearing fancy hats! We would have so much fun 😀

      Like

    1. There’s a place up by Lel that does tea parties – including fancy hats. You might consider that as a possible business. I bet it would fly down there!

      Like

      1. It’s fabulous. It’s a little tea room called The Mad Hatter and they do cafe service as well as theme teas and variations on formal teas including a 4 course tea with scones, soup, finger sandwiches and desserts. They have hats to borrow or you wear your own and bottomless pots of tea. Their gift shop always has the cutest things as well.

        Like

Comments are closed.