best laid plans

It looks like my plan to stay away from Walmart until after the first of the year has been derailed. I hate the crowds and they get worse the closer you get to Christmas – but I have a prescription to refill. Plus! My evil insurance company is incentivizing me to use Walmart for two scripts which will now be only $1. I was planning on transferring all my refills to my local pharmacy because Walmart is such a big PITA. The cost difference was worth it for the convenience factor – until now. Maybe. I’ll check to see how much it is, maybe it’s not that much.

But, here’s the best Walmart commercial ever – possibly the best commercial ever period.

It all makes sense now.

9 thoughts on “best laid plans”

  1. Not a fan of Walmart. I don’t like the store layouts, the merchandise or the locations. So I feel sorry for you needing to go to one. At this time of year. Bummer.

    Like

    1. We’re limited down here – for the convenience and price, it’s the best we can do. I am doing a lot more grocery shopping at the local market. I pay more but it’s less of a hassle.

      Like

  2. I hate our local Walmart, but I enjoy eating the yummy raspberries that my parents buy from there, so I guess I’m a hypocrite. I don’t like any stores this time of year.

    Like

    1. Which is why I do most of my shopping online. If I lived where grocery and drug stores delivered, I might never leave the house in December.

      Like

    1. I just can’t imagine Walmart really doing that commercial. I haven’t searched on it enough to find out for sure it’s not a parody.

      Like

      1. I agree. I cannot in my wildest dreams believing Walmart would make that commercial. It is on YouTube so I think I will take it with a grain of salt. It is rather funny though. Be well Sweets!

        Like

  3. HA! I found myself losing track of time over the past couple months and was just catching up on your posts. This is absolutely wonderful!! Thank you for the laugh 🙂 Thinking of you!

    Like

Comments are closed.