rest in peace

inattentive

January 1998 to December 30, 2011

10 thoughts on “rest in peace”

  1. “…For words, like Nature, half reveal
    And half conceal the Soul within

    In words, like weeds, I’ll wrap me o’er,
    Like coarsest clothes against the cold:
    But that large grief which these enfold
    Is given in outline and no more.”

    ~Alfred Lord Tennyson, In Memoriam A. H. H.

    Like

  2. Thank you all for the good thoughts. I’m not the best pet mommy, Hannah. I’m just an average person. I’m doing okay, just really tired today. I don’t want to cry anymore.

    Like

  3. I am so very sorry. We lost our 15 yo cat a few years ago and the loss is still mourned. Keep the happy memories close and give yourself time to grieve. {{hugs}}

    Like

    1. Hugs back at you. As Tom said, when I think about them, I still grieve for the special furry friends I’ve had. They’re worth loving but it’s so hard to lose them.

      Like

Comments are closed.